Taking gelatin tablets

Q: I have bought tablets for hairfall but later on got to know that they have gelatin in them which is beef gelatin. Can I take those tablets? As it's been said that gelatin is haraam.

A: Refrain from this and look for a halaal alternative.

And Allah Ta'ala (الله تعالى) knows best.


Answered by:

Mufti Zakaria Makada

Checked & Approved:

Mufti Ebrahim Salejee (Isipingo Beach)